A Lonely Glove

A Lonely Glove
By Sahadev Poudel
I was dropped  as a fallen leaf,
In the arctic cold,
I feel like a lost traveler in the frozen zone.
Oh!Let me hold your finger & palm,
Together we can create warm & calm.
The ache and the asthma of winter,
is like funeral pyre.
It hurt when I think of another pair;
It must be suffering somewhere!
Just imagine my lonely misery,
It’s  not less than being in a cemetery!
Let me hold your finger & palm,
Together we can create warm & calm.

Leave a Reply

