Yellow Cab

Yellow Cab
By Sahadev Poudel
In the middle of the Times Square,
I see millions of yellow cabs flying like yellow birds.
Chasing each other,
and honking like  songbirds.
They flocking
to win a long trip,
May be to Jersey or Long Island sound.
Without the silence of respite,
they twitter around the boroughs,
Up and Down town like the homing pigeon,

At the crossroad of Broadway
I wave my hands like a music conductor,
And they all stop around me
like I am piece of pie!

In front of  harshly headlight eye,
I fright it might take my life or
I may die!
I tensely smile,
and open the cab door.
And together we fly up to the Broadway high!
New York City
March 2011

Leave a Reply

