Shoelaces

Shoelaces

I was almost going to warn you

About your loosened shoelaces

Those were dancing like weekend party girls.

I was little worried,

You might step on it.

I was walking slowly right behind you

And almost ready to catch you

If you had fallen.
Actually,

I secretly wished for your fall

So I could catch you in my arms

Like in a romantic movie.
But you noticed yourself and tied them.

My fantasy just despaired.

I left you behind and glanced slightly

But you did not pay attention to me.

In the mean time

I stepped on my loose shoelaces and fell.

And there were no arms to rest.

By Sahadev Poudel

New York City

Image source:

http://www.graphicshunt.com/images/shoelace_heart-2084.htm

One thought on “Shoelaces

Leave a Reply

